happy halloween!

I came across little w.’s jack-o-lantern on the shelf in the laundry room.  I shook it and realized that it still had some candy in it that I had neglected to pilfer.  I took a look inside the pumpkin and realized why I hadn’t eaten this candy.

kinder-013

When I was little, my sister and I would line up our Halloween haul and categorize it–chocolate bars in one pile, smarties in another, those odd peanut chews isolated by themselves.  I always knew exactly how many Snickers bars or Three Muskateers that I had, and every morning I mysteriously had a couple less.  Hmmmmm, I wonder what happened to them overnight….

2 Comments »

  1. Grammy said

    ok, save the necco and red twizzlers for me; two of my childhood favorites. Also, as a kid I also prided myself in stretching the Halloween stash until valentines. The kids must be carrying on some kind of tradition.

  2. eluet said

    The candy’s all yours!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

