happy early father’s day!

I thought long and hard about this post, but I then decided that it needed to be done.  In between rain showers (and “showers” doesn’t even begin to do the deluges that we suffered through justice), we played at the Museum of Life + Science with Omi and Opa.  We did the normal stuff–hung out in the gift shop, played with the earthquake table, and visited the butterflies.  When looking at the pictures when I got home, I realized that I took relatively few pics of the kids but loads and loads of my father.  In this display of filial piety, I offer up to you some of my gems:

021

It’s the size of the earlobe that scares me the most.

027

It takes one to know one…

031

I think Museum security was tailing this guy.

*************

And now some cute photos of the kids to even out this scariness (see them posing as two of my favorite heroines when I was a child):

022

Nancy Drew

024

Laura Ingalls

Leave a Reply

