what would imelda wear?

At Atlanta’s children’s museum Imagine It!  (I hate it when places use punctuation in their names like that), little e. and I were planted at the sand table for a very, very, very long time.  While we were there making cakes and mountains and volcanoes, I had a lot of time to observe the other little kids digging in the sand.

And what I noticed is echoed in a Washington Post article:  Crocs are gone.  In Atlanta, at least, the trendsetters seemed to have moved on already to other footwear styles.  I saw many, many pairs of bejeweled flip flops (I’d love to see either one of my kids streak across the museum in those and remain upright) as well as many pairs of colored Keds and Converse lowtop sneakers.  I think that the Atlanta crowd many run a little preppier than my slacker children are willing to go, so we’ll just keep our sights on this shoe for the time being.

Leave a Reply

