off to hang out with 60,000 of my best friends

2009HomeTemplateRollOvers_r1_c1

Courtesy of the harried looking woman at University Mall, we will officially be attending the North Carolina State Fair this year as we already have our tickets in our hot little hands, provided that no one misplaces them or moves them to some top secret super-dooper hiding spot.

The theme for the State Fair this year is “A Whole Lotta Happy” which I have to say better describe our experience at the fair so that I can forgive seeing the word “lotta” in print.  I do like how they have already posted a list of free things to do at the fair; I think we’ll be found at the pig races and the antique farm equipment barn for sure.

After reading this article in The Economist, I will also be keeping my eye out for the deep fried ball of butter for sure. Mmmmm.  What a tasty and healthful treat!  I mean, butter is natural.  How could a fried butter orb possibly be bad for you??

Leave a Reply

