it took almost two years,

but I finally found my YMCA membership card.  In a last-ditch effort to stop the refrigerator’s ungodly loud clanks and clangs, I moved out the fridge, swept behind it, and vacuumed out the coils.  Well, the appliance is still being annoying, but on the upside, my Y card emerged from a 22 month adventure underneath the fridge.

For those of you keeping score at home:

Items Found This Summer

  • checkbook from a closed account
  • YMCA membership card that was subsequently reissued

Items Still on the Run

  • ipod shuffle
  • Christmas gifts that I had ambitiously already made but cannot locate

Sigh.  Here’s hoping that the loop current that is my home will bring these items back to me if I am just patient enough.

Leave a Reply

