it’s coming up roses

Little e. had her first day of school last week, and I was too sick to really care.  We just sent her off with some random backpack filled with random bits of clothing. This week, as the energy slowly returns, I decided that what she really needed was a spiffy bag of her own.  Enter my felt stash.

Looking at my crap, uh I mean, craft shelf, I was appalled/amused to notice that I have quietly amassed about $200 worth of felt in a rainbow of colors.  Little e. and I picked out her favorite colors, and I set to work cutting out flowers.  After plunking down $1.80 at AC Moore for a natural colored tote bag, it was on to stitching on the flowers and trying to keep the blood off of the bag.  Here’s what we’ve got so far:

I declared the tote bag finished, but little e. insists that more and more blooms are needed for her “garden.”  We shall see…

Leave a Reply

