coming up roses

My salvation, my

squeaky friends.  So pink, so kind.

Not my grandma’s gloves.

I really love the line on the card about the gloves being “specifically designed to compliment your home decor.”  First up, are we looking for the word “complement” here?  And more importantly, in how many kitchens do pink and brown dishwashing gloves blend in with the decor?  Perhaps if my kitchen was done in a princess theme these gloves would be an asset.  Aside from that, they are merely amusing.

Leave a Reply

