bye bye little buddies

This Christmas my goal was to start working through my backlog of wool felt before I started buying some new colors.  Mission partially accomplished, I suppose.  Here’s where some of my supplies went:

My owl friends:

As quick as I made an owl, my kids absconded with them to hang over their bunkbeds.  Sneaks.  Much thanks to this adorable tutorial for its help and inspiration.

Magnetic bookmarks:

My mom made some for her volunteer buddies, so I took her concept and ran with it.  Since I was making goodies for kids and for teachers, my bookmarks became a little more, uh, manic than my mom’s.  The robot/alien ones were definitely the most fun to make as well as the best of use of random tiny felt scraps.

Time now to go place another felt order…

2 Comments »

  1. Amy said

    I LOVE my little owl!!!

  2. eluet said

    Perhaps little OMG might be a recipient of another creation I have in mind…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

