somewhere, someone in marketing is smiling

One solid week of answering questions about cars (“Hey, have you ever seen a purple Prius?”  “Mom, why don’t you say the ‘t’ in ‘Chevrolet’?”  “Who do we know who drives a Jetta?”) found me creating this document today:

I’m sure the quality would make my graphic design friends shudder (feel free to create me a better one), but I am hoping that putting this on a clipboard and giving little w. a pen to tally up the cars he sees will buy me an hour or two of peace while we are driving.  We shall see…

1 Comment »

  1. Amy said

    I think this is a great travel idea! I saw two little boys walking out of the library and naming all the makes of cars in the parking lot today. So it’s already been road tested and kid approved, obviously! And I WISH i had a purple prius………

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

